Student Reviews

Reviews for King Tiger Taekwondo Murfreesboro, TN

"THE PERFECT FAMILY ACTIVITY!"

“Finding Martial Arts has been an incredible gift for me and my daughter. Being able to train together, practice together, compete together, is an opportunity we haven’t found anywhere else. It’s a perfect family activity!”
Reviews of Martial Arts Lessons for Kids in Murfreesboro TN - Mom and Daughter Review Profile
Angela Ba (Omega)
student and mom
IMPROVE GRADES

“Since I put my son into Martial Arts, he’s learned self-discipline and respect; his grades have gotten a lot better, and he’s become stronger and a more mature young man. Martial Arts is the best investment I’ve ever made for my son!”
Reviews of Martial Arts Lessons for Kids in Murfreesboro TN - Dad and Son Review Profile
Cliff McCutchan (Joshua)
student dad
"ENJOY SPENDING TIME TOGETHER."

“Since we’ve been working out as a family in Martial Arts, I’ve noticed that my health and happiness have improved tremendously. My children’s confidence has improved, and as a family we enjoy it and enjoy spending time together.”
Reviews of Martial Arts Lessons for Kids in Murfreesboro TN - Family Dad and Kids Review Profile
Jeff Herrin (Jett & Skylar)
family
steph hazelwood
steph hazelwood
2021-06-14
This is my kids first experience with summer camp and this place has exceeded all of my expectations! Master Park, and his team, make the days a lot fun. The kids are so excited to tell us about their day. I have noticed a difference in their behavior after only 2 weeks. I am so glad we chose this place and would recommend to anyone!
Rick Johnson
Rick Johnson
2020-12-08
Great team at King Tiger made me feel comfortable as a new student at 33. Can't wait to see them again.
John (JP) Orman
John (JP) Orman
2019-11-25
King Tiger has been an amazing place for my son. The focus on character building, responsibility, and hard work is great. If you or your child is considering martial arts, there's no place better to learn.
Thanh Tran
Thanh Tran
2019-07-27
King Tiger has been a great place for our son. Carson has shown tremendous improvement with his discipline and focus. King Tiger’s after school program provides our family with much value . They pick him up from school, assist him with school work and teach him Taekwondo daily. With school work out of the way, we are able to spend more time with him at home.
Chris Roaden
Chris Roaden
2019-06-27
My Son Absolutely Loves This Place!
Luis Luna
Luis Luna
2019-06-26
My daughter has been a student here about a year and a half now, and my family loves it! Master Park is amazing with all his students! Master Lee is always very friendly in the front as well. All the instructors Kara, Lee, Kim, and Daniel are amazing! You definitely get a first class TKD education here. We looked at a couple of different martial art schools in Murfreesboro before deciding for this place and we don't regret it one bit. Keep up the great work!
Jennifer Beal
Jennifer Beal
2019-05-01
King Tiger is a fantastic place for kids to learn not only techniques of tae kwon do, but also good character traits they need to be the best version of themselves in all aspects of life. My son loves King Tiger so much!!! It has brought me so much joy as a parent to watch my son's confidence and pride of achievement grow. He is challenged, but they guide and support him every step of the way. Master Park, Master Lee, Instructor Cara, along with the rest of the staff, genuinely care for all their students as part of an extended family. They are fun, patient (oh so very patient), and encouraging. Thank you King Tiger for being so AMAZING!!!
Brandon Stevanus
Brandon Stevanus
2019-04-27
I used to take classes in New York City and then I moved here. After researching different place to continue studying Taekwondo, I found King Tiger Taekwondo. Master Park and Master Lee are great teachers and have helped me strive to be better. Master Park knows how to make you work the hardest you can. The classes are very engaging and challenging. Currently, I am working towards my Second Degree Black Belt.
Daniel Son
Daniel Son
2019-04-27
Holly Blatter
Holly Blatter
2019-04-26
We absolutely love King Tiger, Masters Park and Lee, and all the other instructors and summer interns they have had. They promote a team environment while also recognizing the individual achievements of each child. Since attending, my child has shown an increase in good manners, quicker response time when I ask him to do things, less complaining, etc. He’s still a 9 year-old boy and far from perfect, but I can definitely see the discipline and self-control/focus benefits from attending. His confidence is also growing in himself and I just absolutely love to see that!! We love this place, and I can’t recommend it enough.
"I CAN DEFEND MYSELF."

“Ever since I started Martial Arts, I have the confidence that I can defend myself.”
Review of Martial Arts Lessons for Adults in Murfreesboro TN - Review Profile Mom
Lani Johnson
student
"MORE CONFIDENT, ENERGETIC, AND HAPPY!"

“Ever since I started Martial Arts training I’ve become more confident, energetic, and happy! If I can do it, you can do it.”
Reviews of Martial Arts Lessons for Adults in Murfreesboro TN - Young Adult Review Profile
T’iana Rick
student
"GAINED CONFIDEMurfreesboroE"

“Nobody bothers me anymore. I LOVE the Martial Arts!”
Review of Martial Arts Lessons for Kids in Murfreesboro TN - Young Kid Review Profile
Peter L.
student

King Tiger Taekwondo

Although many people think the martial arts are just about fighting, the truth is that the physical “kicking and punching” are really just the tools that I use to teach the more important, and MUCH more valuable lessons about yourself.

© King Tiger Taekwondo All rights reserved | Powered by Amazing Martial Arts Websites